9. Using Menu Functions
The following settings are reset to the default:
– Recording settings
– Setup settings ([Wi-Fi Setup] and [Bluetooth] settings)
– Custom settings ([Face Recog.] and [Profile Setup] settings)
– Setup/custom settings (except for [Wi-Fi Setup], [Bluetooth], [Face Recog.] and [Profile
• When the setup/custom settings are reset, the following settings are also reset.
– The [World Time] setting
– The settings of [Travel Date] (departure date, return date, location)
– The settings of [Rotate Disp.], [Picture Sort] and [Delete Confirmation] in the [Playback]
• The folder number and the clock setting are not changed.
[Reset Network Settings]
The following network settings are reset to the default:
– [Wi-Fi Setup] (Excluding [LUMIX CLUB])
– Registered device information in [Bluetooth] and values in [Wi-Fi network settings]
• Always reset the camera when disposing or selling it to prevent personal information saved
within the camera from being misused.
• Always reset the camera after making a copy of personal information when sending the
camera in to be repaired.
It will perform optimisation of imaging device and image processing.
• Imaging device and image processing is optimised when the camera is purchased. Use this
function when bright spots that do not exist in the subject get recorded.
• Turn the camera off and on after the pixels are corrected.
Dust reduction to blow off the debris and dust that have affixed to the front of the imaging
device is performed.
• Dust Reduction Function will operate automatically when the camera is turned on, but you can
use this function when you see dust.