USING THE MEMORY FUNCTION
Select the pattern you want to delete.
a Amount of memory used by the pattern to be
b Amount of memory needed to save the current
If you decide not to delete the pattern, press
→ The "Saving" screen displays. When the pattern is
saved, the display returns to the original screen
• Do not turn the main power to OFF while the
"Saving" screen is displayed. You will lose
the pattern you are saving.
• If there is enough memory available after
deleting the pattern, the pattern you want to
save will be saved automatically. If there is
not enough memory available after deleting
the pattern, repeat the steps above to delete
another pattern from the machine's memory.
• It takes a few seconds to save a pattern.
• See page 254 for more information about
retrieving saved patterns.
Saving Embroidery Patterns to
When sending embroidery patterns from the
machine to USB media, plug the USB media into
the machine's USB port.
• USB media is commercially available, but
some USB media may not be usable with
this machine. Please visit our website for
• Depending on the type of USB media being
used, either directly plug the USB device
into the machine's USB port or plug the USB
media Reader/Writer into the machine's
• The USB media can be inserted or removed
at any time.
save is in the sewing screen.
when the pattern you want to