Saving Embroidery Patterns in
the Machine's Memory
You can save embroidery patterns that you have
customized and will use often; for example, your
name, patterns that have been rotated or had the
size changed, patterns that have had the sewing
position changed, etc. A total of about 2 MB of
patterns can be saved in the machine's memory.
• Do not turn the main power to OFF while the
"Saving" screen is displayed. You will lose
the pattern you are saving.
• It takes a few seconds to save a pattern to
the machine's memory.
• See page 254 for information on retrieving a
when the pattern you want to
save is in the sewing screen.
USING THE MEMORY FUNCTION
to return to the original screen without
→ The "Saving" screen is displayed. When the pattern
is saved, the display returns to the original screen
■ If the Memory is Full
If the screen below displays, either the maximum
number of patterns have been saved or the pattern
you want to save takes a lot of memory, and the
machine cannot save it. If you delete a previously
saved pattern, you can save the current pattern.
to return to the original screen
→ The machine displays the patterns currently saved.