Saving Embroidery Patterns in
the Machine's Memory
You can save embroidery patterns that you have
customized and will use often; for example, your
name, patterns that have been rotated or had the
size changed, patterns that have had the sewing
position changed, etc. A total of about 2 MB of
patterns can be saved in the machine's memory.
• Do not turn the main power to OFF while the
"Saving" screen is displayed. You will lose
the pattern you are saving.
• It takes a few seconds to save a pattern to
the machine's memory.
• See page 315 for information on retrieving a
when the pattern you want to
save is in the embroidering screen.
USING THE MEMORY FUNCTION
to return to the original screen
→ The "Saving" screen is displayed. When the pattern
is saved, the display returns to the original screen
■ If the Memory is Full
If the screen below displays, either the maximum
number of patterns have been saved or the pattern
you want to save takes a lot of memory, and the
machine cannot save it. Press
previously saved pattern, then you can save the
current pattern. Refer to "Retrieving Patterns from
the Machine's Memory" on page 315.
Saving Embroidery Patterns to
When sending embroidery patterns from the
machine to USB media, plug the USB media into
the machine's USB port.
• USB media is commercially available, but
some USB media may not be usable with
this machine. Please visit our website for
• Depending on the type of USB media being
used, either directly plug the USB device
into the machine's USB port or plug the
USB media Reader/Writer into the
machine's USB port.
• The USB media can be inserted or removed
at any time.
and delete a