Select the user access rights by checking one or more of the fields shown.
The access rights are described in the following table
Table 8–1: ACCESS RIGHTS SUMMARY
Checking this box will delete the user when exiting the user management configuration window.
Checking this box allows the user to read actual values.
Checking this box allows the user to read setting values.
Checking this box allows the user to execute commands.
Checking this box allows the user to use the digital fault recorder.
Checking this box allows the user to read FlexLogic™ values.
Checking this box allows the user to write to any function to which they have read privileges. When any of
the Settings, Event Recorder, and FlexLogic boxes are checked by themselves, the user is granted read
access. When any of these are checked in conjunction with the Update Info box, they are granted read and
write access. The user will not be granted write access to functions that are not checked, even if the Update
Info field is checked.
When this box is checked, the user will become an EnerVista URPlus Setup administrator, therefore
receiving all of the administrative rights. Exercise caution when granting administrator rights.
Click OK to add the new user to the security management system.
The following pre-requisites are required to modify user privileges in the EnerVista security management system.
The user modifying the privileges must have administrator rights.
The EnerVista security management system must be enabled.
The following procedure describes how to modify user privileges.
Select the Security > User Management menu item to open the user management configuration window.
Locate the username in the User field.
8.2 ENERVISTA SECURITY MANAGEMENT SYSTEM
L60 Line Phase Comparison System
8.2.4 MODIFYING USER PRIVILEGES