Download  Print this page

Confirming The Settings Of A Digital Certificate; Deleting A Digital Certificate - Dell S2810dn User Manual

Smart printer.
Hide thumbs

Advertisement

11 Confirm the content, and click Use This Certificate at the upper-right corner.

Confirming the Settings of a Digital Certificate

NOTE:
To manage digital certificates, you must set up HTTPS communication. For details, see "Preparing to Manage
Certificates."
1 Launch Dell Printer Configuration Web Tool.
Open the web browser.
a
Enter the IP address of your printer in the web browser.
b
See "Dell™ Printer Configuration Web Tool.
2 Select Print Server Settings.
3 Click the Security tab.
4 Select SSL/TLS.
5 Click Certificate Management to display the Certificate Management page.
6 Select the category from the Category list.
7 Select the purpose of use from the Certificate Purpose list.
8 Click Display the List to display the Certificate List page.
NOTE:
If the list includes more than 20 certificates, click Next to display the next page.
9 The certificate displayed with an asterisk as "*Valid" in the Validity column is the certificate associated with the
use purpose and actually used.

Deleting a Digital Certificate

NOTE:
To manage digital certificates, you must set up HTTPS communication. For details, see "Preparing to Manage
Certificates."
1 Launch Dell Printer Configuration Web Tool.
Open the web browser.
a
Enter the IP address of your printer in the web browser.
b
See "Dell™ Printer Configuration Web Tool.
2 Select Print Server Settings.
3 Click the Security tab.
4 Select SSL/TLS.
5 Click Certificate Management to display the Certificate Management page.
6 Select the category from the Category list.
7 Select the purpose of use from the Certificate Purpose list.
8 Click Display the List to display the Certificate List page.
NOTE:
If the list includes more than 20 certificates, click Next to display the next page.
9 Select the certificate to be deleted.
10 Click Certificate Details to display the Certificate Details page.
11 To delete the selected certificate, click Delete at the upper-right corner.
NOTE:
When a certificate is deleted, the features associated with the deleted certificate are disabled. To delete a
certificate being used, either set the feature to OFF in advance or switch the association to another certificate, and then
switch to another operation mode if possible before deleting the certificate.
230
Using Digital Certificates
"
"

Advertisement

Table of Contents

   Also See for Dell S2810dn

   Related Manuals for Dell S2810dn

Comments to this Manuals

Symbols: 0
Latest comments: