Download  Print this page

Print Volume - Dell S2810dn User Manual

Smart printer.
Hide thumbs

Advertisement

To copy the settings to another printer, specify the IP address and password of the printer to which the settings are
copied in the IP Address text box and Password text box. Then, click the Copy the settings to the Host in the above
list button. Copying the settings is complete. The connection time-out period is 60 seconds. After that, you can
check whether the settings were copied to this page. And you need to check the Copy the settings to the Host in the
above list and reboot the printer menu of the Dell Printer Configuration Web Tool in the destination printer to
verify if the settings were actually copied or not.
If the settings can be copied but the printer configuration is different, the settings of only the same items are copied.
Printer settings are simultaneously copied to printers of up to 10 IP addresses.
Copy Printer Settings Report
Purpose:
To verify whether the printer setting is copied to other printers successfully.
NOTE:
The history is cleared by turning off the printer.

Print Volume

The Print Volume menu includes the Print Volume and Dell AccessControl pages.
Print Volume
Purpose:
To verify the number of printed pages. This page can also be displayed by clicking Print Volume in the left frame.
Values:
Printer Page Count
Paper Used
Dell AccessControl
Purpose:
To specify which users have access to printing and to limit print volume per user.
Values:
AccessControl Mode
Off
On
Non Registered User
Sets whether to permit the printing of data with no authentication information. To permit the
printing for non-account user, select the check box.
AccessControl Error
Sets whether to automatically print error-related information if printing using AccessControl results in
Report
an error.
*1
User Registration
Click Edit User Registration to display the Edit Print User Registration page.
• To register a user, click Create to open the Print User Settings page.
• To delete a user, click Delete to open the Delete User page.
• To confirm or change the registered user, click Confirm / Change to open the Print User Settings
User Registration No.
User Name
132
Dell™ Printer Configuration Web Tool
Displays the total number of pages printed since the printer was shipped from the factory.
Displays the number of pages printed for each paper size.
Enables to print the data with no authentication information.
Restricts printing based on the print user information registered in the
internal server.
Clicking Back returns the screen to the status prior to deleting the user.
page.
Displays the user registration number. The Delete User button is displayed
when the user is already registered.
Sets the user name.

Advertisement

Table of Contents

   Also See for Dell S2810dn

   Related Manuals for Dell S2810dn

Comments to this Manuals

Symbols: 0
Latest comments: