Download  Print this page

Advertisement

?P00 USER SAVE
DISPLAY MODE
001.NEW FILE
002.NEW FILE
003.NEW FILE
004.NEW FILE
005.NEW FILE
When a ? appears on the left of "P00" at the top left of
the page, you can change the page. Up to 20 pages,
from P00 to P19, can be used to save user files in the
"Memory Stick". Each page can hold up to 5 files.
4
Turn the MENU knob until the page which contains
the desired file number appears, and press the MENU
knob.
P00 USER SAVE
DISPLAY MODE
001.NEW FILE
002.NEW FILE
003.NEW FILE
004.NEW FILE
005.NEW FILE
5
Turn the MENU knob to move the b mark to the
desired file number, and press the MENU knob.
The message "SAVE OK? YES b NO" appears.
When a file number is
shown as "NEW FILE",
this means that the file
is empty. When data is
stored in a file number,
the file name appears.
6
To carry out the save, move the b mark to "YES" and
press the MENU knob.
To cancel, press the MENU knob leaving the b mark
pointing to "NO".
The access indicator lights.
When the saving is completed, the message
"COMPLETE" appears and the access indicator goes
off.
If no "Memory Stick" has been inserted, the message
"NO MEMORY STICK" will appear. Insert a
"Memory Stick".
ESC
:
ALL
ESC
:
ALL
P00 USER SAVE
ESC
SAVE OK?
YES NO
DISPLAY MODE
:
ALL
001.NEW FILE
002.NEW FILE
003.NEW FILE
004.NEW FILE
005.NEW FILE
If you select a file number where data has already
been saved
The message "OVERWRITE OK? YES b NO"
appears. In this case, the b mark appears on the left of
"NO", which is flashing.
• To stop overwriting, press the MENU knob.
• To overwrite, move the b mark to "YES" and press
the MENU knob.
You can select the information displayed on each
USER SAVE or USER LOAD page.
For details, see "Selecting the display contents" on
page 150.
7
To end the menu operation, set the MENU ON/OFF
switch to OFF or close the cover of the menu operating
section.
The menu disappears from the viewfinder screen, and
the display indicating the current status of the
camcorder appears along the top and bottom of the
screen.
USER menu settings to be saved in the "Memory
Stick"
Settings for items on all pages of the USER menu are
saved in the "Memory Stick" as a user file. However, you
can select the items which are not to be saved in the
"Memory Stick".
For details, refer to the Maintenance Manual.
If data cannot be saved
If one of the following error messages appears during or
after the save operation, then the data was not saved.
Data save error messages
Error message
Cause
NO MEMORY
No "Memory
STICK (flashing)
Stick" is inserted.
MEMORY STICK
The LOCK
LOCKED
switch on the
"Memory Stick"
is set to the write
protect position.
MEMORY STICK
Circuit or
ERROR
"Memory Stick"
(flashing)
fault.
Setting the file ID
Before data is saved to a "Memory Stick", it is useful to set
a file ID for the "Memory Stick" to identify it.
When data is saved to a "Memory Stick", the file ID is
saved to the "Memory Stick" together with the data.
8-1 Saving and Loading User Files to and from a "Memory Stick"
Action
Insert or reinsert the
"Memory Stick".
Set the LOCK switch
to the write enable
position.
Check the circuitry, or
replace the "Memory
Stick" .
149

Advertisement

Table of Contents

   Related Manuals for Sony PDW-510

This manual is also suitable for:

Pdw-510pPdw-530pPdw-530

Comments to this Manuals

Symbols: 0
Latest comments: