POWER ON AND OFF
The power switch is located on the left side of the machine.
Turn the power switch to the "ON"
• The machine is set at the factory to return the display to the home screen one minute after a print job is finished
or when the [HOME] key (
system settings. (p.91)
• The machine is initially set to automatically enter power save mode if not used for printing, for a preset period of
time. This setting can be changed in the system settings. (p.92)
POWER SAVE MODES
The machine has two power save modes to reduce overall power consumption thereby reducing the cost of
operation. In addition, these modes conserve natural resources and help reduce environmental pollution. The two
power save modes are "Preheat mode" and "Auto power shut-off mode".
This function automatically switches the machine to a low power consumption state if the duration of time set in the
system settings elapses without the machine being used when the power is on. In preheat mode the display turns
off. Normal operation automatically resumes when a key on the operation panel is pressed or a print job is received.
Auto power shut-off mode
This function automatically switches the machine to a state that consumes even less power than preheat mode if the
duration of time set in the system settings elapses without the machine being used when the power is on. During
auto power shut-off, only the [ENERGY SAVE] indicator (
press the [ENERGY SAVE] key (
While auto power shut-off is in effect, pressing a key other than the [ENERGY SAVE] key (
The preheat activation time and the "Auto power shut-off timer" can be changed using system settings.
While the machine is warming
up, the message "Warming
Up" will appear in the
) is pressed (auto clear function). The "Auto clear" time can be changed in the
). Normal operation also resumes automatically when a print job is received.
Make sure that the machine is not in
operation and then turn the power switch
to the "OFF" position.
If the power switch is turned off while the machine is in
operation, a misfeed may occur and the job that was in
progress will be canceled.
) blinks. To restore the machine to normal operation,
BEFORE USING THE MACHINE
) will have no effect.