Download  Print this page

Reset Button; Clear Button - HP ProCurve 4000M Installation Manual

Hp procurve 4000m: install guide
Hide thumbs

Advertisement

Reset Button

This button is used to reset the switch while it is powered on. This action clears
any temporary error conditions that may have occurred, executes the switch
self test, and resets all network activity counters to zero. The counters are
displayed in the switch console interface, the switch web browser interface,
and through SNMP network management applications, such as HP TopTools
for Hubs & Switches.

Clear Button

This button is used for these purposes:
Deleting Passwords - When pressed by itself for at least one second,
deletes any switch console access passwords that you may have config-
ured. Use this feature if you have misplaced the password and need
console access.
This button is provided for your convenience, but its presence means
that if you are concerned with the security of the switch configuration
and operation, you should make sure the switch is installed in a secure
location, such as a locked wiring closet.
Restoring Factory Default Configuration - When pressed with the
Reset button in a specific pattern, clears any configuration changes you
may have made through the switch console, the web browser interface,
and SNMP management, and restores the factory default configuration to
the switch. For the specific method to restore the factory default config-
uration, see "Restoring the Factory Default Configuration" in chapter 3,
"Troubleshooting" of this manual.
Introducing the HP ProCurve Switch 4000M and 8000M
Front of the Switch
1-7

Advertisement

loading

  Related Manuals for HP ProCurve 4000M

This manual is also suitable for:

Procurve 8000Procurve 8000m