Download  Print this page

File Menu; Delete File; Delete Section; Priority High / Normal - Philips DPM7000 Instruction Manual

Hide thumbs

Advertisement

File menu

Delete file

Delete individual files from the device.  Delete a file, p. 16.

Delete section

Delete part of a file.  Delete part of a file, p. 16.

Priority high / normal

With the priority-setting option, urgent recordings can be pri-
oritized during transcription. You can select High (the symbol
is displayed) or Normal. The default value is Normal.  File
lock and priority, p. 19.

Lock / EOL

Use the file lock function to prevent important files from being
accidentally deleted and mark them as finished.  File lock and
priority, p. 19.

Index set / clear

Index marks can be used to mark certain points in a recording as
points of reference.  Index marks, p. 18.

Author, Work type

One or more keywords, such as the author' s name or a work
type, can be assigned to every recording. Keywords can be
used to identify recordings and automatic file routing in Philips
SpeechExec software.  Assign keywords (author ID and work
type), p. 19.

Delete all

Delete all files simultaneously from the device.  Delete all files,
p. 17.
24
EN

File information

Display information about the current file, such as file number,
file name, assigned keywords, barcode information, recording
date and time.

Advertisement

Chapters

Table of Contents

   Also See for Philips DPM7000

Comments to this Manuals

Symbols: 0
Latest comments: