Download Print this page

Saving Images To Cd-R Discs - Sony UPA-P100MD User Manual

Digital capture unit and remote control unit
Hide thumbs

Advertisement

Table of Contents
7
In the [Expiration Time (days)] box, type a number
of days lower than the current setting.
Warning
Be sure to type an expiration time that will only
delete the images that you have saved in steps 2 to
4. If you do not, images that have not been backed
up but exceed the new expiration time are deleted
by the UPA-P100MD when you click [Save
Config] in step 8, resulting in the loss of images.
8
Click [Save Config]. The UPA-P100MD restarts.
When the UPA-P100MD restarts, all the images on
the UPA-P100MD hard disk that exceed the new
expiration time are deleted, clearing space on the
hard disk.
9
Access the configuration screen again, return
[Expiration Time (days)] to its original setting, and
click [Save Config].

Saving Images to CD-R discs

1
Follow the procedure outlined in "Viewing
Images" to access the images of specific doctors
and patients on the UPA-P100MD.
2
Note the names of doctors and patients that you
want to save to CD-R disc.
3
When [Enter Patients name] appears, enter the
name of one patient noted in step 2, then press the
[ENT] key.
4
When [Enter Doctors name] appears, enter the
name of the doctor related to the patient entered in
step 3, then press the [ENT] key.
5
When [Enter Procedure name] appears, enter any
procedure name, then press the [ENT] key. (It does
not matter what procedure name is entered.)
6
Insert a blank CD-R disc in the UPA-P100MD
CD-R drive.
7
Without capturing any additional images, press [3]
on the remote control keyboard. All the images for
the doctor(s) and patient(s) entered in steps 3 and 4
are written to the CD-R disc.
8
Repeat for other patients and/or doctors, as
necessary.
9
When you finish writing images to CD-R discs,
select the address of the UPA-P100MD in the
[Address] box of your Internet browser. The Sony
UPA-P100MD screen appears.
10
Click [Configuration] to access the configuration
screen.
11
In the [Expiration Time (days)] box, type a number
of days lower than the current setting.
Warning
Be sure to type an expiration time that will only
delete the images that you have written to CD-R
disc in steps 3 to 8. If you do not, images that have
not been backed up but exceed the new expiration
time are deleted by the UPA-P100MD when you
click [Save Config] in step 12, resulting in the
loss of images.
12
Click [Save Config]. The UPA-P100MD restarts.
When the UPA-P100MD restarts, all the images on
the UPA-P100MD hard disk that exceed the new
expiration time are deleted, clearing space on the
hard disk.
13
Access the configuration screen again, return
[Expiration Time (days)] to its original setting, and
click [Save Config].
25

Advertisement

Table of Contents
loading

This manual is also suitable for:

Rm-p110