After initializing, functions that require a key and certificate such as TLS encrypted communication are not
available. To use these functions, configure the settings for the key and certificate and activate the functions
Log in to the Remote UI with Administrator privileges (
Initializing All Data/Settings
This enables restoration of all data and machine settings, including logs, to the factory default values. This prevents
sensitive data from being leaked when replacing or disposing of the machine. When the initialization process finishes,
the machine automatically restarts.
Before initializing, make sure that there are no documents being processed or waiting to be processed.
These documents will be deleted when initialization is performed.
To use the machine after initializing it, you need to configure all settings from the beginning.
Configuring the Key and Certificate for TLS(P. 160)
Managing the Machine
[Initialize Setting Information]
<System Management Settings>
Starting Remote UI(P. 179) )
[Initialize Key and Certificate]
<Initialize All Data/Settings>