Download Print this page

Adding And Deleting Users - D-Link DE-1824EI User Manual

Intelligent series 10base-t stackable hubs
Hide thumbs

Advertisement

10BASE-T Stackable Hubs

Adding and Deleting Users

Access to the console, whether using the console port or via Telnet, is
controlled using a user name and password. Up to three of these user names
can be defined. One user, named SNMP, is defined by default; this user
name can be removed if desired. The console interface will not let you delete
the current logged-in user, however, in order to prevent accidentally deleting
all of the users with Super User privilege and making it impossible to change
important hub settings.
Only users with the Super User privilege can add new and delete users. To
add a new user:
1.
Choose User Account Change from the main menu.
Figure 6 -10 User Account Change Menu
1.
Choose Create New User from the User Account Change menu.
2.
Enter the new user name, and assign an initial password. Determine
whether the new user should have Super User or General User
privileges.
6-14
Using the Console Interface

Advertisement

loading

  Related Manuals for D-Link DE-1824EI

This manual is also suitable for:

1824i - hub - enSnmpt12Snmpt12iSnmpt24Snmpt24i