If the Speed (Spd) indicator LED is lit, the port LEDs behave as follows
to indicate the connection speed for the port:
Off = 10 Mbps
Flashing = 100 Mbps (the flashing behavior is a repeated on/off cycle
once every 0.5 sec.)
On = 1000 Mbps
This button is used to reset the switch while it is powered on. This action clears
any temporary error conditions that may have occurred and executes the
switch self test.
This button is used for these purposes:
Deleting Passwords - When pressed by itself for at least one second, the
button deletes any switch console access passwords that you may have
configured. Use this feature if you have misplaced the password and need
This button is provided for your convenience, but its presence means
that if you are concerned with the security of the switch configuration
and operation, you should make sure the switch is installed in a secure
location, such as a locked wiring closet.
Restoring Factory Default Configuration - When pressed with the
Reset button in a specific pattern, any configuration changes you may
have made through the switch console, the web browser interface, and
SNMP management are removed, and the factory default configuration is
restored to the switch. For the specific method to restore the factory
default configuration, see "Restoring the Factory Default Configuration"
in chapter 4, "Troubleshooting" of this manual.
Introducing the HP Procurve Switch 2650
Front of the Switch