Download  Print this page

Advertisement

Cisco DX70 and DX80
Introduction

Change the persistency mode

Sign in to the web interface and navigate to
Non-persistent
Mode.
Check the persistency status
The active radio buttons show the current persistency status of
the video system.
Alternatively, you can navigate to
Setup >
the
Security
category to see the
Persistency
D15362.06 DX70 and DX80 Administrator Guide CE9.2, NOVEMBER 2017.
Configuration
Configuration
Peripherals
Security >
Change the persistency settings
All persistency settings are set to Persistent by default. You only
have to change these settings if you want to make them Non-
persistent.
Status, and then open
status.
1. Click the radio buttons to set the persistency for
configurations, call history, internal logging, local phonebook
(local directory and favorites) and IP connectivity (DHCP)
information.
2. Click
The video system restarts automatically. After the restart, the
behavior changes according to the new persistency settings.
Maintenance
Save and
reboot....
Logs, configurations, and other data that was stored
before you switched to Non-persistent mode, are NOT
cleared or deleted.
32
Administrator Guide
System settings
Persistency mode
Configurations, call history, internal
logs, local phonebook (local directory
and favorites list), and IP connectivity
information are stored by default.
Because all persistency settings are set
to Persistent, a system restart does not
delete this information.
Generally, we recommend you NOT to
change the persistency settings. Only
change to Non-persistent mode if
you have to prevent users from being
able to see or traceback to any logged
information from the previous session
In Non-persistent mode, the following
information is lost or cleared each time
the system restarts:
System configuration changes
Information about placed and
reveived calls (call history)
Internal log files
Changes to the local contacts or
favorites list
All IP related information (DHCP) from
the last session
Information that was stored before
changing to Non-persistent mode
is not automatically cleared or
deleted. You must factory reset
the video system to delete such
information.
There is more information about
performing a factory reset in the
►  Factory reset the video system
chapter.
www.cisco.com — Copyright © 2017 Cisco Systems, Inc. All rights reserved.
Appendices

Advertisement

Table of Contents

This manual is also suitable for:

Dx80

Comments to this Manuals

Symbols: 0
Latest comments: