Download  Print this page

Hdd Format; Upgrading Of The Firmware - Konica Minolta bizhub C35 User Manual

Security operations user guide
Hide thumbs

Advertisement

1.5
Miscellaneous

HDD Format

Execute HDD format when, for example, to initialize the HDD (to be reset to the default state) or when the
HDD is replaced with a referent one. Executing HDD format deletes data saved in the machine's HDD. Dif-
ferent types of data are deleted depending on the type of Format.
-
Executing [User Area Only] deletes the Secured Job file and ID & Print file.
-
Executing [User Area (Scan)] deletes the registered user information and Scan to HDD files.
-
Executing [All] formats all areas in the HDD, deleting all data saved. In addition, the formatting turns
[OFF] the Enhanced Security Mode. So, it must be turned [ON] again. For details of settings, see
page 2-5.

Upgrading of the firmware

If upgrading of the firmware has been performed by the service engineer, the Administrator of the machine
must execute [Restore All]. Execute [Restore All] after the firmware has been upgraded. For details of the ex-
ecution of [Restore All], see page 2-26.
-
For details of items of data to be cleared by [Restore All], see page 1-10.
-
The execution of [Restore All] will turn [OFF] the Enhanced Security Mode. So, it must be turned [ON]
again. For details of settings, see page 2-5.
bizhub C35
1
1-11

Hide quick links:

Advertisement

Table of Contents
loading