Erasing folders and ﬁles
The recorded data can be erased using the unit menu.
Preparation: 1. Release the HOLD switch. (
In the ERASE MODE, two erasure methods can be selected.
1. Erase folders
2. Erase tracks
• You cannot select and erase ﬁles in folders using this unit. Use your computer to
select and erase ﬁles.
• Do not delete the unit's system.hds, Devlcon.ﬁl and DevLogo.ﬁl ﬁles. Doing so
may cause the unit to malfunction.
When erasing all the tracks in the folder
Example: When erasing all the tracks in the MEDIA folder
Display the main menu.
2. Turn the unit on. (
By selecting the MEDIA folder, all the tracks in the
selected folder are erased.
The track now playing or stopped is erased.
When erasing all the tracks in the