Download  Print this page

Factory Reset - Iomega 34337 - Home Media Network Hard Drive NAS Server User Manual

Home media network hard drive cloud edition
Hide thumbs

Advertisement

Table of Contents
65

Factory Reset

Factory Reset returns the Home Media Network Hard Drive to its original state. This feature is useful if you give your Home Media Network Hard Drive to
someone else.
Factory Reset provides three options for returning your Home Media Network Hard Drive to its original state:
Preserve users and Shares — (default) does not delete users or folders. Information on the drive is preserved and user and Share settings are added
back after the reset.
Quickly delete all data — permanently deletes all record of existing or deleted data, users, and passwords.
Securely delete all data — this option takes significantly longer, but provides an added security benefit by permanently erasing all data on the drives
to prevent recovery of existing or deleted data, users, and passwords. The secure delete operation renders all data irrecoverable.
You can use the factory reset feature only to erase the drives internal to the Home Media Network Hard Drive. You cannot use this feature to
reset any external storage devices that may be connected.
1. Choose one of the following options:
Preserve users and folders
Quickly delete all data
Securely delete all data
2. From the After Reset drop-down menu, choose to Restart or Power off the Home Media Network Hard Drive after the factory reset completes.
3. Click Apply.
4. In the pop-up confirmation, click Yes to perform the factory reset. After the factory reset completes, the Home Media Network Hard Drive powers down
or restarts depending on your selection.
Iomega® Home Media Network Hard Drive Cloud Edition

Hide quick links:

Advertisement

Table of Contents
loading

  Also See for Iomega 34337 - Home Media Network Hard Drive NAS Server

This manual is also suitable for:

D3156830034337