Section 5 - Configuration
Admin Password Setting:
Set a new password for the administrator's account.
Note: Click Save to save the new password.
All the existing user accounts will be displayed here. You may
delete accounts included in the list, but you may want to reserve at
least one as a guest account.
Opens up a window to add a new user with an associated password.
Select a user name from the list and click to delete the account.
Tick to allow viewing the channels and using PTZ control in live
Tick to allow viewing the channels and exporting recorded video
in playback mode.
Tick to allow the user to use Setup, Manual backup, and Speaker
The Administrator account can configure all functions of the NVR. This account cannot be
deleted. The default password for "admin" is blank. Setting a password after the first login is
strongly recommended. If the administrator password is lost, you may hold the reset button
on the rear panel of the device to reset the NVR to factory defaults. This will erase all the
D-Link DNR-202L User Manual