Download Print this page

Login Dialog Box Features - Dell Wyse ThinOS C10LE Administrator's Manual

Hide thumbs

Advertisement

Table of Contents
Chapter 2
16
Sign-off - To sign-off from the thin client, click Sign-off.
Delete - To delete a connection, select a connection from the list and click Delete.
Reset VM - To reset a virtual connection, select a virtual connection from the list
and click Reset VM.
Global Connection Settings - If you do not use INI files to provide global
connection settings, you can click Global Connection Settings to open and use the
Global Connection Settings dialog box to configure settings that affect all of the
connections in the list (see "Global Connection Settings").

Login Dialog Box Features

While the Login dialog box allows you to log on to the server, it also allows you to:
Obtain system information.
Access Admin Mode to configure thin client settings.
Change or reset your own password and unlock your account.
Open the Shutdown dialog box by using CTRL+ALT+DELETE.
Use the following guidelines
Sys Info - Click the Sys Info button to open the System Information dialog box and
view the thin client system information such as System Version, IP Address,
information on devices connected to your thin client, event logs, and so on (see
"Accessing System Information").
Admin Mode - Click the Admin Mode button to configure various settings locally
on the thin client (not broker desktop configurations). For example, you can choose
to manually configure the Citrix Xen Broker Server URL (or override the URL that is
centrally defined by file servers) by using the Remote Connections dialog box as
described in "Remote Connections."
To exit Admin Mode:
·
·
TIP: By default the Admin Mode button is not displayed on the Log on dialog box. You
can display it by selecting the Show local admin button check box on the Shutdown
dialog box (see "Signing Off and Shutting Down").
CAUTION: By default there is no password needed for Admin Mode button use. You
can password protect the Admin Mode button (to require login credentials) by using
Low-privileged user - Cannot create or edit connections, but can view
connection definitions.
Stand-alone user - Can permanently modify the persistent connections (except
when PNAgent/PNLite services are used).
Classic Desktop - Use the Leave Administrator Mode option on the Shutdown
dialog box.
Zero Desktop - Use the Leave Administrator Mode option on the Shutdown
dialog box, or use the Leave Administrator Mode icon (X) on the top right of the
System Settings menu.

Hide quick links:

Advertisement

Table of Contents
loading

  Also See for Dell Wyse ThinOS C10LE

  Related Manuals for Dell Wyse ThinOS C10LE