Download  Print this page

List Of Applicable Countries - Acer ezDock User Manual

Acer ezdock laptop-accessory: users guide
Hide thumbs


Your telephone company may make changes in its facilities,
equipment, operations, or procedures that could affect the proper
functioning of your equipment. If they do, you will be notified in
advance to give you an opportunity to maintain uninterrupted
telephone service.
If this equipment should fail to operate properly, disconnect the
equipment from the phone line to determine if it is causing the
problem. If the problem is with the equipment, discontinue use and
contact your dealer or vendor.
Caution: To reduce the risk of fire, use only No. 26 AWG or
larger UL Listed or CSA Certified Telecommunication Line
Notice for users in the EU (TBR 21)
This equipment has been approved [Council Decision 98/482/EC - "TBR
21"] for single terminal connection to the Public Switched Telephone
Network (PSTN). However, due to differences between the individual
PSTNs provided in different countries, the approval does not, of itself,
give an unconditional assurance of successful operation on every PSTN
termination point. In the event of problems, you should contact your
equipment supplier in the first instance.

List of applicable countries

EU member states as of May 2004 are: Belgium, Denmark, Germany,
Greece, Spain, France, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands,
Austria, Portugal, Finland, Sweden, United Kingdom, Estonia, Latvia,
Lithuania, Poland, Hungary, Czech Republic, Slovak Republic, Slovenia,
Cyprus and Malta. Usage is allowed in the countries of the European
Union, as well as Norway, Switzerland, Iceland and Liechtenstein. This
device must be used in strict accordance with the regulations and
constraints in the country of use. For further information, please
contact a local office in the country of use.



  Related Manuals for Acer ezDock