Cisco Aironet 340 Series Release Notes page 13

Firmware version 12.01t1
Hide thumbs


Technical Assistance Center
The Cisco Technical Assistance Center (TAC) is available to all customers who need technical assistance
with a Cisco product, technology, or solution. Two levels of support are available: the Cisco TAC
Web Site and the Cisco TAC Escalation Center.
Cisco TAC inquiries are categorized according to the urgency of the issue:
The Cisco TAC resource that you choose is based on the priority of the problem and the conditions of
service contracts, when applicable.
Cisco TAC Web Site
You can use the Cisco TAC Web Site to resolve P3 and P4 issues yourself, saving both cost and time.
The site provides around-the-clock access to online tools, knowledge bases, and software. To access the
Cisco TAC Web Site, go to this URL:
All customers, partners, and resellers who have a valid Cisco service contract have complete access to
the technical support resources on the Cisco TAC Web Site. The Cisco TAC Web Site requires a login ID and password. If you have a valid service contract but do not have a login ID or
password, go to this URL to register:
If you are a registered user, and you cannot resolve your technical issues by using the Cisco
TAC Web Site, you can open a case online by using the TAC Case Open tool at this URL:
If you have Internet access, we recommend that you open P3 and P4 cases through the Cisco TAC
Web Site.
Cisco TAC Escalation Center
The Cisco TAC Escalation Center addresses priority level 1 or priority level 2 issues. These
classifications are assigned when severe network degradation significantly impacts business operations.
When you contact the TAC Escalation Center with a P1 or P2 problem, a Cisco TAC engineer
automatically opens a case.
To obtain a directory of toll-free Cisco TAC telephone numbers for your country, go to this URL:
Release Notes for Cisco Aironet 340 and 350 Series Access Points and 350 Series Bridges Running Firmware Version 12.01T1
Priority level 4 (P4)—You need information or assistance concerning Cisco product capabilities,
product installation, or basic product configuration.
Priority level 3 (P3)—Your network performance is degraded. Network functionality is noticeably
impaired, but most business operations continue.
Priority level 2 (P2)—Your production network is severely degraded, affecting significant aspects
of business operations. No workaround is available.
Priority level 1 (P1)—Your production network is down, and a critical impact to business operations
will occur if service is not restored quickly. No workaround is available.
Obtaining Technical Assistance



This manual is also suitable for:

Aironet 350 seriesBridge 350 series

Table of Contents