The colors of the image displayed on screen and
the colors of the printed image do not match
If the color of the monitor that displays an image is not adjusted
correctly, or if a profile for a printer that is to print images, has not
been set up, the color of the image displayed on screen and the color
of the printed photograph may differ greatly. If the color of the monitor
that displays images is corrected
set up correctly (p.68), the color of a printed photograph and the color
of an image on screen can be more closely matched. Printing with a
(p.35, p.38, p.62, p.63)
profiles, so you only need to set the color of the monitor to bring the
colors closer together.
When printing with Easy-PhotoPrint and the Easy-PhotoPrint
automatic compensation function and the various types of image
adjustment functions are operating, colors are not printed correctly.
Cancel all Easy-PhotoPrint image adjustment functions (p.39).
Even if you set a printer profile, if you use the color adjustment
function of the printer driver, the image may print in colors different
from those displayed on screen. Do not use the color adjustment
function of the printer driver.
Printing a large number of images in batches cannot be performed
If a large number of images are printed in batches, printing may stop
in the middle or the images may not be printed. Reduce the number of
images to print or increase the memory on your computer.
A file remains in the folder after images are deleted
Delete [CRW_YYYY.THM] (camera index display image) if it remains
in the folder from which images have been deleted (p.41).
* Numbers are entered for [YYYY] in the file name.
The image information does not display
A JPEG image set to Adobe RGB and shot with the EOS 10D and
EOS DIGITAL REBEL/300D DIGITAL may not display image
and a profile for a printer is
automatically sets up printer
Deleting the Software (Uninstalling)
Quit any applications before uninstalling the software.
Log into the account used when installation was performed.
When you have moved the folders and the software to be deleted to
the Trash, select the [Finder] menu
Trash. You cannot reinstall the software until you have emptied the
Display the folder in which the software is saved.
Open the [Canon Utilities] folder.
Drag the folder for the software to be uninstalled to
Select [Finder] menu on the desktop [Empty Trash].
The software is deleted.
When uninstallation ends, restart your computer.
You cannot retrieve data that you have emptied into the Trash and
deleted, so be particularly careful when deleting data.
[Empty Trash] and empty the