Once deleted, pictures cannot be recovered.
Pictures on the built-in memory or the card that are being played back will be deleted.
Pictures that are not in the DCF standard or those that are protected cannot be deleted.
To delete a single picture
Select the picture to be deleted, and
then press [
Confirmation screen is displayed.
Picture is deleted by selecting [Yes].
To delete multiple pictures (up to 100) or all the pictures
Press 3/4 to select [Delete Multi] or [Delete All] and then press
[Delete All] > Confirmation screen is displayed.
Pictures are deleted by selecting [Yes].
It is possible to delete all pictures except the ones set as favourite when [All
Delete Except Favorite] is selected with the [Delete All] set.
(When [Delete Multi] is selected) Press 3/4/2/1
to select the picture, and then press [DISP.] to set.
(Repeat this step.)
] appears on the selected pictures. If [DISP.] is pressed
again, the setting is cancelled.
(When [Delete Multi] is selected) Press [MENU/SET].
Confirmation screen is displayed. Pictures are deleted by selecting [Yes].
The picture group taken in [Time Lapse Shot] (pictures with the [
picture. Deleting the picture group will delete all pictures in the group.
Do not turn the camera off while deleting. Use a battery with sufficient battery power or the AC
Depending on the number of pictures to be deleted, it may take some time to delete them.
- 39 -
] icon) will be treated as a single