Download  Print this page

Printing Confidential And Other Held Jobs - Dell B3460dn User Manual

Hide thumbs

Advertisement

Table of Contents
Printing

Printing confidential and other held jobs

Printing confidential and other held jobs
Note: Confidential and Verify print jobs are automatically deleted from memory after printing. Repeat and Reserve
jobs are held in the printer until you choose to delete them.
For Windows users
1
With a document open, click File > Print.
2
Click Properties, Preferences, Options, or Setup.
3
Click Print and Hold.
4
Select the print job type (Confidential, Repeat, Reserve, or Verify), and then assign a user name. For a confidential
print job, also enter a four‑digit PIN.
5
Click OK or Print.
6
From the printer control panel, release the print job.
For confidential print jobs, navigate to:
Held jobs > select your user name > Confidential Jobs > enter the PIN > select the print job > specify the number
of copies > Print
For other print jobs, navigate to:
Held jobs > select your user name > select the print job > specify the number of copies > Print
For Macintosh users
1
With a document open, choose File > Print.
If necessary, click the disclosure triangle to see more options.
2
From the print options or Copies & Pages pop‑up menu, choose Job Routing.
3
Select the print job type (Confidential, Repeat, Reserve, or Verify), and then assign a user name. For a confidential
print job, also enter a four‑digit PIN.
4
Click OK or Print.
5
From the printer control panel, release the print job:
For confidential print jobs, navigate to:
Held jobs > select your user name > Confidential Jobs > enter the PIN > select the print job > specify the number
of copies > Print
For other print jobs, navigate to:
Held jobs > select your user name > select the print job > specify the number of copies > Print
49

Advertisement

Table of Contents

   Related Manuals for Dell B3460dn

Comments to this Manuals

Symbols: 0
Latest comments: