Understanding the printer menus
Log File Prefix
Remove Held Jobs
Delete Downloads on Disk
Do Not Delete
Activate Hex Trace
Specify the prefix you want for the log file name.
Note: The current host name defined in the TCP/IP menu is used as the default log
Delete confidential and held jobs from the printer hard disk.
Selecting a setting affects only print jobs that are resident in the printer.
Bookmarks, print jobs on flash drives, and other types of held jobs are not
Not Restored removes all Print and Hold jobs that are not restored from the
printer hard disk or memory.
Format the flash memory.
Warning—Potential Damage: Do not turn off the printer while the flash memory is
Yes deletes all data stored in flash memory.
No cancels the format request.
Flash memory refers to the memory added by installing a flash memory card in
The flash memory option card must not be read/write‑ or write‑protected.
This menu item appears only when a non‑defective flash memory card is
Delete downloads from the printer hard disk, including all held jobs, buffered jobs,
and parked jobs.
Delete Now sets the printer to delete the downloads and allows the display to
return to the originating screen after the deletion.
Do Not Delete sets the printer to return to the originating screen after the
Assist in isolating the source of a print job problem.
When activated, all data sent to the printer is printed in hexadecimal and
character representation, and control codes are not executed.
To exit or deactivate Hex Trace, turn off or reset the printer.
Provide an estimate of the percentage coverage of toner on a page. The estimate is
printed on a separate page at the end of each print job.
Note: Off is the factory default setting.