10.3.3 Display contents of Ethernet setting
The following describes the setting items and the display contents of the Ethernet setting.
(1) Channel selection tab
Channels can be switched.
Switching to the channel which does not have the Ethernet setting is not available.
[*] is displayed on the tab of the channel whose setting is changed.
(2) Ethernet setting item
The contents of the Ethernet setting configured in drawing software are displayed.
The setting of the host station can be changed.
(3) Restore default settings
Touching this button cancels the change of the setting and returns the setting to the status when the project data
(1) How to cancel the change of the setting in the [Ethernet setting] screen
Cancel the settings changed in the [Ethernet setting] screen with the [Restore default settings] button.
The changed settings remain until they are canceled with the [Restore default settings] button.
The changed settings are not canceled even if writing the project data or OS to the GOT.
When the project data is written to the GOT without canceling the changed settings, those changed settings
are reflected to the Ethernet setting of the written project data.
(If the written project data does not have a channel with same Ethernet settings as that of the channel
changed in [Ethernet setting] screen, the changed settings are not reflected.)
(2) Range where the settings changed in the [Ethernet setting] screen are reflected
The settings changed in the [Ethernet setting] screen are valid in the GOT. On the other hand, they are not
overwritten to the project data written to the GOT.
The changed settings are not reflected to the project data which is read from the GOT after changing the
If the GOT data is copied with the GOT data package acquisition, the change in the [Ethernet setting] screen
is reflected to the copied data.
10 - 16
10. COMMUNICATION INTERFACE SETTING (COMMUNICATION SETTING)
10.3 Ethernet Setting
Change of host