Download Print this page

Locking A Message; Erasing Messages - Motorola Lifestyle User Manual

Hide thumbs

Advertisement

LOCKING A MESSAGE

To lock a message (protect it from being overwritten
F
or erased), press
while the message or timestamp
=
screen is displayed.
is displayed in the upper, right-
hand corner of the screen to indicate the message is
locked. Up to 5 messages can be locked in memory.
555-1212 A
First Screen of a Locked Message
01 12:46p
E
Second Screen of a Locked Message
To unlock a message, follow the procedure used to
lock it. The lock symbol disappears from the mes-
sage and timestamp screens.

ERASING MESSAGES

The "Erase All" function deletes all read, unwanted
messages from memory.
F
erase all
To erase messages, press
until
is dis-
R
played, then press
. All read, unlocked messages
are removed from memory. All unread and locked
messages are moved to the first memory slots and
carry the new message slot number.
Note: You must read a message before it can be
erased.
7

Advertisement

loading

  Related Manuals for Motorola Lifestyle

This manual is also suitable for:

Lifestyle plus