Set up a backup account on your phone to save information from your phone to the account.
2. Touch an option to configure backup features:
Cloud: Configure options for synchronizing and backing up information.
Touch Add account to sign in to your Samsung Account, or create a new Samsung
Account. You can sync contacts, calendar events, memos, and Internet shortcuts. You
can back up Logs, SMS and MMS messages, and current wallpaper settings.
Touch Link Dropbox account to sign in to your Dropbox account, or set up a new
account, to sync pictures, videos and documents.
Backup and reset: Configure options for backing up data from your phone to a Google
Back up my data: Touch the check box to turn On automatic backup to a Google
Account, and then set up an account for the backups.
Backup account: When Back up my data is turned On, set up a Google Account for
backups. You can set up a new Google Account, or sign in to an existing account.
Automatic restore: When Back up my data is turned On, you can also turn on
Automatic restore to automatically restore settings and other information from the
backup when you reinstall an app.
Factory data reset: Erase all your information from the phone, and return the settings to the
factory defaults. All data will be erased, and cannot be recovered. A factory data reset also
erases the key for decrypting files stored on an optional installed memory card, so files on the
card cannot be used after the reset.
Control apps' access to your location, and configure location sources.
Some apps may require one or more location services be turned On for full app functionality.
GPS signals may be affected by your surroundings, including:
Tunnels or underground structures
High-voltage or electromagnetic fields
> Settings > Accounts tab.