This feature is available only in software versions 5.1 and later.
If you accidently delete a voice mail message, you can retrieve it within a specific
time frame (programmed by your system administrator). Any retrieved messages are
then restored to your saved-message queue. Messages that are not undeleted within
the programmed time (up to 24 hours) are automatically erased.
To recover deleted messages:
Access your mailbox as described on
or recover. After each message you can:
for Message Options.
to access undelete options. Your options are:
to listen to your deleted messages and choose which ones to delete
to replay the message.
to reply to the message.
to forward the message to another mailbox.
to listen to the previous message.
to play the message envelope.
to listen to the next message.
to recover the message.
to purge the message from your mailbox.
to recover all of your deleted messages and store them as saved
to erase all of your deleted messages.
Model 8500 Phone User Guide