Download  Print this page

Factory Reset - Lenovo ix2 User Manual

Network storage with lifeline 4.0.
Hide thumbs

Advertisement

Factory Reset

Factory Reset returns the ix2 to its original state. This feature is useful if you give your ix2 to someone
else.
Factory Reset provides two options for returning your ix2 to its original state:
Quickly delete all data — permanently deletes all record of existing or deleted data, users, and
passwords.
Securely delete all data — this option takes significantly longer, but provides an added security
benefit by permanently erasing all data on the drives to prevent recovery of existing or deleted
data, users, and passwords. The secure delete operation renders all data irrecoverable.
You can use the factory reset feature only to erase the drives internal to the ix2. You cannot use
this feature to reset any external storage devices that may be connected.
1.
Choose one of the following options:
Quickly delete all data
Securely delete all data
2.
From the After Reset drop-down menu, choose to Restart or Power off the ix2 after the factory
reset completes.
3.
Click Apply.
4.
In the pop-up confirmation, click Yes to perform the factory reset. After the factory reset
completes, the ix2 powers down or restarts depending on your selection.
When you quickly delete or securely delete all data on your LenovoEMC, Ltd., any installed
applications, as listed on the
www.lifelineapps.com
LenovoEMC support web site for specific information on reinstalling applications that came
preloaded with your ix2.
Application Manager
to download and reinstall your applications. In addition, you should visit the
page, are also deleted. Go to
Hardware Management
Factory Reset
125

Advertisement

Table of Contents

   Also See for Lenovo ix2

   Related Manuals for Lenovo ix2

Comments to this Manuals

Symbols: 0
Latest comments: