Download  Print this page

Manage Your Mobile Phone's Connection - Philips S10 User Manual

S10; s10a
Hide thumbs

Advertisement

» When S10/S10A and the mobile
phone are paired,
on the handset screen.
Tip
The default Bluetooth PIN/passcode is 0000.
Note
The phone can be connected up to 2 Bluetooth
devices simultaneously.
The phone can store up to 8 devices, to which it will
reconnect automatically if they are in range, and less
than 2 devices are connected. If more than 8 devices
have been paired, delete some devices from the list
before pairing another one. See 'Manage your mobile
phone's connection' in this chapter for information.
If the name of S10/S10A exists in your mobile phone,
you have to remove it from your mobile phone. Then
you can do the pairing again.
Manage your mobile phone's
connection
You can manage your mobile phones list in this
way:
1
Tap
from the main menu screen.
2
Select [Mobile/Computer].
» The mobile phones and computers list
are displayed.
3
Select a mobile phone, then select [Privacy
mode]/[Disconnect device]/[Delete
device].
Note
If 2 devices are connected, you have to disconnect a
device before connecting another one.
You can see [Disconnect device] in the option list only
when the mobile phone is connected; and [Connect
device] only when the mobile phone is disconnected.
For information on [Privacy mode], refer to the next
section.
or
is displayed
Mobile settings
You can set the privacy mode or change the
PIN/passcode through [Mobile settings].
Privacy mode
You can select this option to set whether the
mobile's contacts are available for viewing.
To access this menu, press the PIN/passcode
(0000). Select among 2 options: [Auto range]
and [Change PIN].
From [Auto range], you can set whether the
mobile's contacts are available for viewing.
You can select among these 3 options:
[Off] : no PIN/passcode is required to
access the mobile's contacts which are
always available for viewing.
[Auto range] : no PIN/passcode
is required to access the mobile's
contacts which are available for viewing
only when the mobile phone is within
the Bluetooth range.
[PIN] : follow the on-screen instruction
to activate or change the PIN/
passcode. If you choose this option,
your mobile's contacts are always
available on your S10/S10A, but a PIN/
passcode is required anytime you want
to access them.
From [Change PIN], you can change your PIN/
passcode for the privacy mode.
Delete a device
You can select this option to delete your device.
Disconnect a device
You can select this option to disconnect your
device.
Note
If 2 devices are connected, you have to disconnect a
device, before connecting another one.
You can see [Disconnect device] in the option list only
when the mobile phone is connected; and [Connect
device] only when the mobile phone is disconnected.
EN
13

Advertisement

loading

  Also See for Philips S10

  Related Manuals for Philips S10

This manual is also suitable for:

S10a