Download  Print this page

Brother HL-S7000DN User Manual Page 150

Users guide - english.
Hide thumbs

Advertisement

Troubleshooting
Factory Reset
You can partially reset the machine back to its default printer settings. The settings that will not be reset are
the Interface, Local Language, Setting Lock, Secure Function Lock 2.0 and the Network settings.
This operation will not delete the print data in the memory:
a
Press Menu.
b
Press a or b to choose Reset Menu. Press OK.
c
Press a or b to choose Factory Reset. Press OK.
d
Press 1 to choose 1.Reset.
e
Press Cancel to return to Ready mode.
Settings Reset
This operation will delete all of the storage data and reset all the machine settings back to the default printer
settings:
a
Disconnect the network cable from the machine; otherwise the network settings (such as IP address) will
not be reset.
b
Press Menu.
c
Press a or b to choose Reset Menu. Press OK.
d
Press a and Cancel at the same time. Press 1 to choose 1.Reset after Settings Reset appears.
e
Press 1 for reboot. The machine will restart automatically.
6
6
6
144

Advertisement

   Related Manuals for Brother HL-S7000DN

Comments to this Manuals

Symbols: 0
Latest comments: