shown as a list. To view your directions on a map,
Show on map
When you have finished, touch Menu
Add map layers
to add layers of information to the map view,
to clear your selections.
Join Google Latitude
See where your friends and family are on Google
Maps™. Plan to meet up, check that your parents got
home safely, or just stay in touch.
Don't worry, your location is not shared unless you agree
to it. You need to join Google Latitude, and then invite
your friends to view your location or accept their
invitations. When using Google Maps, touch Menu
Agree & Share
with it, touch
, and more.
Add & remove friends
To add friends:
Select from Contacts
Add via email address
to send a sharing request.
If your friends already use Google Latitude, they'll
receive an email request and a notification. If they have
not yet joined Google Latitude, they'll receive an email
request that invites them to sign in to Google Latitude
with their Google™ account.
To remove friends:
friends, then touch a friend in your list.
Remove this friend
When you receive a request to share location details you
can choose to:
Accept and share back
and your friend can see yours.
Accept, but hide my location
location, but they can't see yours.
, then touch a contact. Or,
, then enter an email
to show your list of
—See your friend's location,
—See your friend's