12.8 Resetting Your Mobile Phone
12.8.1 Backing Up My Data
You can use your Google account to back up your mobile phone's settings to Google
servers. If you replace your mobile phone, the settings you have backed up will be
transferred to the new mobile phone the first time you sign in to your Google account.
1. On the Settings screen, touch Privacy.
2. Select the Back up my data check box.
12.8.2 Restoring Factory Data
If you reset your phone to the settings that were configured at the factory, all of your
personal data stored on the phone, including information about your Google Account,
any other accounts, your system and application settings, and any applications you
have downloaded will be erased. Resetting the phone does not erase any system
software updates you have downloaded or any files on your microSD card, such as
music clips or photos.
1. On the Settings screen, touch Privacy
2. When prompted, touch Reset phone, and then touch Erase everything. The
mobile phone resets the settings to the original factory settings, and then restarts.
12.9 Setting Power Saving Mode
1. On the Settings screen, touch Power saving mode.
2. Select the Power saving mode check box.
12.10 Online Update
Your mobile phone has pre-installed the online update function. When there is new
software available, the version information appears and prompts you to update. You
can also touch Settings
new software is available.
Back up your personal information. All personal information will be
removed after the update.
Factory data reset.
Online upgrade to check whether the