Download  Print this page

Turning Context Saving On And Off - Canon LBP-1000 User Manual

Canon lbp-1000: user guide.
Hide thumbs

Advertisement

Turning context saving on and off

Context saving preserves the state of the current personality when the printer switches
to another personality. The state of the original personality will be restored when
switched back.
The context saving feature will not appear as a menu item until the A-32 module for
Adobe PostScript 3 is installed.
You must have at least 12 MB of memory (4 MB supplied as standard plus an
additional 8 MB) in order to use the context saving feature.
Follow the procedure below to turn on context saving for one or both personalities.
1
Press Go to take the printer off-line. The On Line indicator should go off. PAUSED
will appear in the display.
2
Press Menu until you see MEMCONFIG MENU in the top line.
3
Press Item. PCL SAVE=OFF will appear in the bottom line.
4
To turn on context saving for PCL, press Value to display PCL SAVE=ON and press
Enter.
-or-
If you want to leave the PCL feature off, go on to the next step.
5
Press Item again. PS3 SAVE=OFF will appear in the bottom line.
6
Press Value to select PS3 SAVE=ON and press Enter.
7
Press Go to put the printer back on-line.
All downloaded resources are deleted when you change the context saving
setting. Download your fonts again. Your downloaded fonts remain in
memory until you change the context save setting again or turn the printer off.
Saving Downloaded Resources With Context Saving
4
85

Advertisement

Table of Contents

   Also See for Canon LBP-1000

   Related Manuals for Canon LBP-1000

Comments to this Manuals

Symbols: 0
Latest comments: