Download  Print this page

Cancelling A Print Job - Canon LBP-1000 User Manual

Canon lbp-1000: user guide.
Hide thumbs

Advertisement

Cancelling a print job

When you cancel a print job, one of the following two cases will apply.
Case 1:
After you cancel a print job from your software application, the printer may still have
data remaining in the printer memory. Follow the procedure below to cancel a print
job from the printer control panel and clear all print data from the printer memory.
1
Cancel the print job with your software application. For details, refer to your software
application user's guide.
2
Press Go to take the printer off-line.
3
Press Menu until you see RESET MENU. Press Item and then Value to select
RESET=PRINTER or RESET=MENU and press Enter. This clears all data from the
printer memory.
4
After that, the printer will automatically go back on-line.
Case 2:
To cancel a job while the printer is off-line and PAUSED message is displayed, press
Enter while holding down Shift.
If you do not take care to stop the flow of data from the host computer, the
printer will continue to print out any data it receives after READY has
appeared.
Printing from the Standard Paper Cassette
2
27

Advertisement

Table of Contents

   Also See for Canon LBP-1000

   Related Manuals for Canon LBP-1000

Comments to this Manuals

Symbols: 0
Latest comments: