Entering Your Name and Language Preference — Owner
Press this button to
enter an Owner name
(page 17; for
instructions on naming
see page 45). This
name is automatically
shown when you turn
the power on.
Determines the language
used for the display
messages. Once you
change this setting, all
messages will be shown in
the selected language.
Restoring the Factory-programmed Settings of the PSR-2000/1000
— System Reset
This operation lets you restore the PSR-2000/1000 to its original factory settings. These settings include System Setup,
MIDI Setup, User Effect, Music Finder, and Files & Folders.
Restores the System Setup parameters to the
original factory settings. You can also restore
only the System Setup settings by
simultaneously holding down the highest key
on the keyboard (C6) and turning on the power.
Restores the MIDI
templates to the original
Restores the User Effects
(page 125) to the original
Restores the Music Finder
data to the original factory
Deletes all ﬁles and folders
stored in the User page.
Executes the Factory Reset operation
for all items checkmarked above.
Making Global and Other Important Settings — Function
When "JAPANESE" is selected for the Lan-
guage parameter, and you change this to
one of the western languages, the kanji and
kana characters of the ﬁle name stored in the
disk drive are changed to western charac-
ters. In the opposite case, special Latin char-
acters and marks are changed into normal
characters. Also, in the case of ﬂoppy disk
data, text in the ﬁles are changed to charac-
ters that cannot be read by the instrument.
Keep in mind that similar problems may
occur when trying to access ﬁles originating
or edited by a computer having a different
language operating system. In general, be
careful when switching languages— you risk
not being able to access the data properly.
These call up the corresponding Open/
Save displays. These let you store the
corresponding data as ﬁles to disk, for
future recall. Pressing each of these
buttons calls up the corresponding
Open/Save display, from which you can
select the corresponding PRESET
page. From this PRESET page, you
can save the relevant data.
The functions and settings
below do not apply to the
Factory Reset operation.
However, you can restore
these to their original set-
tings by calling up the preset
System Setup ﬁles, using
the Open/Save System Files
All Music Finder records can
be stored together as a sin-
gle ﬁle. When calling up a
stored ﬁle, a message
appears prompting you to
replace or append the
records as desired.
All Music Finder records cur-
rently in the instrument are
deleted and replaced with
the records of the selected
The records called up are
added to the vacant record