Download Print this page

Hitachi H8/300L Series Manual page 73

Single-chip microcomputer
Hide thumbs


The H8/3877 Series microcomputers are
8-bit single chip microcomputers that can
output tones of arbitrary frequencies.
The H8/3875, H8/3876, and H8/3877
microcomputers integrate, around an
H8/300L CPU core, a rich set of peripheral
functions, including 40, 48, and 60 kbytes
of ROM, 2 kbytes of RAM, a DTMF (dual
tone multi-frequency) generator, a multi-
tone generator, an LCD (liquid crystal
display) controller/driver, timers, two serial
communications interfaces, an A/D converter, and I/O ports. These products are particularly
suited for use as the embedded microprocessor in applications that require LCD and tone
Additionally, the H8/3877 Series includes a ZTAT™ (zero turn around time) version of the
H8/3877 that allows users to freely write programs to the on-chip PROM.
• 40, 48, and 60 kbytes of on-chip ROM
• 2 kbytes of on-chip RAM
• DTMF generator
— Tone dialing oscillator clock: 1.2 MHz to 10 MHz in 400 kHz increments
• Multi-tone generator
— Arbitrary frequency and arbitrary waveform output (40 Hz to 4 kHz when a 10 MHz clock
oscillator is used)
• LCD controller/driver
— Fifty two segment pins and four common pins built in
— Four duty ratios: Static, 1/2, 1/3 and 1/4
— External segment expansion (however, only with static and 1/2 duty)
— Segment pins: Can be switched to be used as general purpose port pins in 4-pin units.
• Three 8- and 16-bit multi-function timer channels
— Timer A: 8-bit interval timer or clock timer
— Timer F: 16-bit output compare timer or event counter
— Timer G: 8-bit interval timer or input capture timer
H8/3875, H8/3876, H8/3877



  Also See for Hitachi H8/300L Series

  Related Manuals for Hitachi H8/300L Series