Download Print this page

Egpws Self Test - Honeywell EGPWS MK V Pilot's Manual

Enhanced ground proximity warning system
Hide thumbs


Table of Contents
060-4241-000 • Rev. D - March 2000
MK V & MK VII EGPWS Pilot Guide
EGPWS status annunciations are provided for GPWS
inoperative (mode 1-6 functions), Terrain inoperative (TAD/TCF
functions), and windshear inoperative.
Refer to an appropriate AFM or EGPWS AFMS for specific system
and status requirements.
The EGPWS provides a Self-Test capability for verifying and
indicating intended functions. This Self-Test capability consists
of six levels to aid in testing and troubleshooting the EGPWS.
These six levels are:
Level 1 – Go / No Go Test provides an overview of the current
operational functions and an indication of their
Level 2 – Current Faults provides a list of the internal and ex-
ternal faults currently detected by the EGPWC.
Level 3 – EGPWS Configuration indicates the current
configuration by listing the EGPWS hardware,
software, databases, and program pin inputs
detected by the EGPWC.
Level 4 -
Fault History provides an historical record of the in-
ternal and external faults detected by the EGPWC.
Level 5 -
Warning History provides an historical record of the
alerts given by the EGPWS.
Level 6 -
Discrete Test provides audible indication of any
change to a discrete input state.
A level 1 Go/No Go Test is normally performed by flight crews as
part of preflight checks. All other levels are typically used for
installation checkout and maintenance operations.

Hide quick links:


Table of Contents

  Also See for Honeywell EGPWS MK V

  Related Manuals for Honeywell EGPWS MK V

This manual is also suitable for:

Egpws mk viiMk vMk vii