Recording in driving mode (Continuous recording)
When the recorder is powered on, it will start continuous recording automatically. The recording
may be divided into several video clips; recording will not stop between video clips.
• When continuous recording is in progress, you can manually stop recording by pressing
to return to the recording screen; the system will start continuous recording
• The continuous recordings can be found in the "Video" category for file playback.
Recording in driving mode (Emergency recording)
By default, if an event happens, such as sudden impact, high-speed driving, an aggressive turn or
an accidental crash, the G sensor will prompt the recorder to start an emergency recording.
• If you want to manually start an emergency recording while continuous recording is in
• The emergency recordings can be found in the "Emergency" category for file playback.
Recording in Parking mode
Your recorder supports recording in Parking mode. Parking mode is disabled by default. You have
to enable the function by selecting Settings Menu > Parking Mode > Detection > On.
Note: If the parking mode icon is not shown, please check your device memory storage
allocation. Go to Settings Menu > System > Storage allocation and use
an allocation, then
videos or photos to your computer first.
• When Parking mode is enabled and the device is powered off (e.g. the vehicle engine is
stopped or the power cable is disconnected) or the car stops moving for 5 minutes, the system
starts parking recording.
• If you want to manually start parking recording while continuous recording is in progress, press
To stop Parking mode and resume continuous recording, press
• Once the movements were detected and recorded during Parking mode, you will be asked to
watch the video when you stop Parking mode. Follow the on-screen prompts to watch videos
or resume continuous recording.
• The parking recordings can be found in the "Parking" category for file playback.
. To stop emergency recording and resume continuous recording, press
to save. Changing the allocation will erase the memory card, so save any