Download  Print this page

Deleting A Settings Block Or Profile; Renaming A Settings Block Or Profile; Changing The Monitor's Default Profile - Philips IntelliVue MX800 IntelliVue MP2 Configuration Manual

Patient monitor..
Hide thumbs

Advertisement

Deleting a Settings Block or Profile

Deleting a Settings Block or Profile
You cannot delete a locked settings block, or one that is used in any Profile. You must remove it from the
Profile or delete the Profile first.
From the Profiles menu, select the block or Profile you want to delete.
1
Select the Delete pop-up key.
2

Renaming a Settings Block or Profile

If you rename a settings block that is used in other Profiles, the name changes in the other Profiles too.
From the Profiles menu, select the block or Profile you want to rename.
1
2
Select Rename.
Use the on-screen keyboard to type the new name, then select Enter to apply the change.
3

Changing the Monitor's Default Profile

Every monitor has one default Profile. This is marked with a black diamond.The monitor loads the default
Profile:
• when returning to monitoring mode after leaving demonstration Mode (but not after leaving
configuration or service mode).
• after discharging a patient.
• after being switched off for more than 60 seconds (only if Automat. Default is set to Yes).
To change the default Profile:
1
In the Profiles menu, select the Profile you want to set as default.
From the pop-up keys select
2
that it is now this monitor's default Profile. This setting takes effect immediately, you do not have to
switch the monitor off and on again.
2 Configuring Profiles and Settings Blocks
. The "default diamond" jumps to this Profile to indicate
Set Default
17

Advertisement

Table of Contents

Comments to this Manuals

Symbols: 0
Latest comments: