Download  Print this page

Transferring Patients - Philips M8102A Instructions For Use Manual

Patient monitor.
Hide thumbs

Advertisement

6 Managing Patients
2
Select the pop-up key for either:
– End Case - to print any configured end case reports or vital signs recording, discharge the
patient and clear the patient database, then enter standby mode. If an End Case SmartKey is
configured for your monitor, you can also select this instead and then confirm.
To see which end case reports are set up for your monitor, select Main Setup -> Reports ->
Auto Reports. For each auto report, if End Case Report is set to On, this report will
be printed when you select End Case. See the section on AutoReports for information on
setting up end case reports.
– Dischrge Patient - to discharge the patient without printing any reports.
New Patient Check
The monitor can be configured to ask you in certain situations:
• after a specified power-off period
• after a specified standby period
• when no basic vitals (HR, RR, Pulse, SpO
whether a new patient is now being monitored. The pop-up window is entitled Is this a new
Patient?. The monitor offers a Yes key to discharge the previous patient and begin monitoring a
new patient and a No key to continue monitoring with the current patient data and settings.
The time periods for the three conditions can be configured independently.

Transferring Patients

To save you from having to enter the same patient data multiple times and enable patient transfer
without loss of data, patient demographic information is shared between patient monitors and
Information Centers.
Transferring a Centrally-Monitored Patient with the Monitor
Scenario: A centrally-monitored patient is moved with the monitor to another monitoring location on
the same Information Center database server without interrupting the collection of patient trend
information.
Select the patient name field or select the Admit/Dischrge SmartKey to open the
1
Patient Demographics window, then select the Transfer pop-up key. If the patient is
not admitted or not monitored by an Information Center, the Transfer key is inactive
("grayed-out").
This step preserves the patient's demographic data during the transfer.
2
At the new location, connect the monitor to the network (only needed for wired networks). If the
monitor detects a patient mismatch, a window will open showing your patient's data and asking
Complete transfer of this patient?.
Select Yes to complete the transfer.
3
Verify that the settings for patient category and paced mode are correct.
4
If you accidentally transfer a patient, use Re-Admit to restore this patient's data to the Information
Center. If you are not connected to the network, select Clear Transfer to leave transfer mode.
The patient data remains in the monitor.
86
, NBP) have been measured for a specified period
2
Transferring Patients

Advertisement

Table of Contents

This manual is also suitable for:

Intellivue mp2M3016aM3012aM3014aM3015a

Comments to this Manuals

Symbols: 0
Latest comments: