Download  Print this page

Quick Admitting A Patient; Editing Patient Information; Discharging A Patient - Philips M8102A Instructions For Use Manual

Patient monitor.
Hide thumbs

Advertisement

Quick Admitting a Patient

If you do not fill in all patient information required by the Information Center, the Information
Center may reject the admission. Complete all the required fields and try again to admit the patient.
Quick Admitting a Patient
Use Quick Admit only if you do not have the time or information to fully admit a patient. Complete
the rest of the patient demographic details later.
Select the Quick Admit SmartKey.
1
2
Enter the required data (ID fields or Last Name depending on configuration) with the keyboard.
Select Enter.
3
In the confirmation window, select Confirm to discharge the previous patient (if confirmation is
4
configured).
Check that patient category and paced status are correct for the new patient.
5
If the monitor is connected to an Information Center and only the ID field is entered, the patient
name is set to - - - at the Information Center. Complete the rest of the demographic details as soon as
possible to fully identify the patient on the network, on the monitor and on printed reports. To
complete the details, select Admit Patient again and complete all required fields.

Editing Patient Information

To edit the patient information after a patient has been admitted, select the patient name field on the
Main Screen to open the Patient Demographics window, and make the required changes.

Discharging a Patient

Always perform a discharge before starting monitoring for a new patient, even if your previous patient
WARNING
was not admitted. Failure to do so can lead to data being attributed to the wrong patient.
A discharge:
– clears the information in the Patient Demographics window
– erases all patient data (including trend data) from the monitor and Information Center. This
ensures that data from a previous patient are not mixed with data from the new patient.
– resets patient category and paced settings to the settings defined in the default Profile
– resets all monitor and measurement settings as well as the active Screen to the settings defined in
the default Profile
– discharges the patient from the Information Center.
When a patient is discharged from the monitor or from an Information Center, all patient data is
deleted. Make sure that you have printed out any required reports before discharging. Check that a
functioning central printer is available before you use End Case.
To discharge a patient,
1
Select the patient name field or select the Admit/Dischrge SmartKey to open the
Patient Demographics window and associated pop-up keys.
6 Managing Patients
85

Advertisement

Table of Contents

   Related Manuals for Philips M8102A

This manual is also suitable for:

Intellivue mp2M3016aM3012aM3014aM3015a

Comments to this Manuals

Symbols: 0
Latest comments: