Passing the Product on to another User
If this product passes to another user, it must be in its complete state, including all product
support documentation. Make the new user aware of the support services that Philips Medical
Systems provides for installing, commissioning and maintaining the product. Before passing on
the product or taking it out of service, all patient data must be (backed up elsewhere if necessary,
and) unrecoverable be deleted on the product.
It must be remembered by all existing users that passing on medical electrical products to new
users may create serious technical, medical and legal (e.g. on privacy) risks. Such risks can arise
even if the product is given away. Existing users are strongly advised to seek advice from their
local Philips Medical Systems representative before committing themselves to passing on any
product. Alternatively, contact the manufacturer.
Once the product has been passed on to a new user, a previous user may still receive important
safety‐related information, such as bulletins and field change orders. In many jurisdictions, there
is a clear duty on the previous user to communicate such safety‐related information to new users.
Previous users who are not able or prepared to do this should inform Philips Medical Systems
about the new user, so that PMS can provide the new user with safety‐related information.
Packaging the MR400
To package the MR400 for shipment, use the MR400 packing materials to safely transport the
monitor. Remove all accessories before packaging.
If shipment of the MR400 is required, batteries must be removed prior to transport and internal
batteries must be disconnected.
To pack the MR400
14‐18 Maintenance and Troubleshooting
In a location outside of the MR magnet room, ensure that the AC
mains power is disconnected.
Ensure that both main batteries have been removed and that the
battery switch for the reserve batteries is off; see page 14‐2.
Expression MR400 Instructions for Use