Removing the Monitor
Removing a monitor stops using the monitor for the current patient and frees up the monitor and all
devices assigned to that monitor.
Removing the monitor:
clears the patient demographics in the monitor.
erases all patient measurement data (such as trend, event, and calculation data) from the
monitor and devices assigned to the monitor. This ensures that data from a previous patient
are not mixed with data from a new patient.
resets patient category and paced settings to the settings defined in the default Profile.
resets all monitor and measurement settings as well as the active Screen to the settings defined
in the default Profile.
If the monitor is locked to the bed and is connected to an Information Center, the remove function is
not available and you will have to discharge the patient.
To Remove a Monitor
Select the monitor.
New Patient Check
The monitor can be configured to ask you whether a new patient is now being monitored in certain
after a specified power-off period
after a specified standby period
when no basic vitals (HR, RR, Pulse, SpO
The pop-up window is entitled
for the previous patient and begin monitoring a new patient and a
the current patient data and settings.
The time periods for the three conditions can be configured independently.
To save you from having to enter the same patient data multiple times and enable patient transfer
without loss of data, patient demographic information is shared between patient monitors and
Data Exchange Between Information Centers
You can transfer demographic data and trend data from one IIC to another by selecting
the patient monitor. Trend data is not shared between Information Centers and monitors.
window - either directly in
Is this a New Patient?
5 Managing Patients and Equipment
or by selecting the bed label in the
, NBP) have been measured for a specified period
. The monitor offers a
key to continue monitoring with
key to stop monitoring