Download  Print this page

Using The Visitor Screen; Understanding Profiles - Philips MP2 Instructions For Use Manual

Intellivue patient monitor.
Hide thumbs

Advertisement

1 Basic Operation

Using the Visitor Screen

If a visitor Screen is configured for your monitor, you can use it to clear the screen of all waves and
numerics but continue to monitor the patient with active alarms and trend storage at the bedside and
Information Center. When the visitor Screen is selected, no automatic pop-up windows will be
displayed. You can change the name of the visitor Screen in Configuration Mode.
To activate this Screen,
Press the Main Screen key to open the
1
Select the name of the visitor Screen configured for your monitor from the list of available
2
Screens.
To select a Screen with waves and numerics again,
Touch the gray box in the center of the screen showing the visitor Screen's name, or press the
Main Screen key, to open the

Understanding Profiles

Profiles are predefined monitor configurations. They let you change the configuration of the whole
monitor so you can adapt it to different monitoring situations. The changes that occur when you
change a complete profile are more far reaching than those made when you change a Screen. Screens
affect only what is shown on the display. Profiles affect all monitor and measurement settings.
The settings that are defined by Profiles are grouped into three categories. Each category offers a
choice of 'settings blocks' customized for specific monitoring situations. These categories are:
Display (screens)
Each profile can have a choice of many different predefined screens.
When you change the profile, the screen selection configured for the new profile becomes active.
Measurement Settings
Each profile can have a choice of different predefined measurement settings. These relate directly
to individual measurements, for example, measurement on/off, measurement color, alarms limits,
NBP alarm source, NBP repeat time, temperature unit (°F or °C), pressure unit (mmHg or kPa).
Monitor Settings
Each profile can have a choice of different predefined monitor settings. These relate to the
monitor as a whole; for example, display brightness, alarms off/paused, alarm volume, QRS tone
volume, tone modulation, prompt tone volume, wave speed, resp wave speed, pulse source.
You can change from one complete profile to another or swap individual settings blocks (display/
monitor settings/measurement settings) to change a subset of a profile. Changes you make to any
element within the settings blocks are not saved when you discharge the patient, unless you save them
in Configuration Mode.
Depending on your monitor configuration, when you switch on or discharge a patient the monitor
either continues with the previous profile, or resets to the default profile configured for that monitor.
WARNING
If you switch to a different profile, the patient category and paced status normally change to the
setting specified in the new profile. However some profiles may be set up to leave the patient
category and paced status unchanged. Always check the patient category, paced status, and all
alarms and settings, when you change profiles.
30
Change Screen
menu.
menu and then select a Screen from the list.
Change Screen

Advertisement

Table of Contents

Comments to this Manuals

Symbols: 0
Latest comments: