Date of Birth
Automatically Resolving Patient Mismatch
Your monitor can be configured to automatically resolve mismatches in one of two ways.
continue using the patient in the MMS, and delete the old data in the monitor. This is suitable for
continue with the patient in the monitor, and delete the data in the MMS.
When automatic mismatch resolution is configured, you may still be asked to confirm the resulting
action at the monitor, depending on the current patient admission status.
Multiple pieces of monitoring equipment can be used for a patient. The association between a patient
and a device can be made by:
identifying the patient at the device (by entering patient data or using
"adding" equipment for an existing patient
The association between a patient and a device can be ended by:
discharging the patient, or selecting
"removing" the device from the patient.
transferring the patient without the device.
admitting a new patient to the device.
automatic freeing of the device.
In all cases listed above, when equipment is freed, all patient identification and measurement data are
deleted, all settings are reset to the defaults, and monitoring at the Information Center (if active) is
stopped. Any associated devices, e.g. multi measurement modules connected to a monitor, or cableless
measurement devices assigned to a monitor, may also be freed, depending on the configuration.
This information is taken from...
the Multi-Measurement Module, if connected, otherwise the data is
taken from the monitor.
Paced mode is always set to
if there is newer trend data stored in the MMS, it is uploaded to the
5 Managing Patients and Equipment
where there is a mismatch in patient
to get patient