Secure Folder protects your private content and apps, such as photos and notes, from being
accessed by others. You can keep your private content and apps secure even when the device
Secure Folder is a separate, secured storage area. The data in Secure Folder cannot be
transferred to other devices via unapproved sharing methods, such as USB or Wi-Fi
Direct. Attempting to customise the operating system or modifying software will
cause Secure Folder to be automatically locked and inaccessible. Before saving data in
Secure Folder, make sure to back up a copy of the data in another secure location.